To register for admission into Year 7 in September 2023, please complete this form. Where possible, please could parents register their children by early July to allow us time to process the applications before the Summer Holidays. The final deadline is August 12th 2022 - Our Open Evening this year is July 13th 6-8pm

A New Senior Prefect Team

Posted on 26th March 2013

A new Senior Prefect Team at CGS

I am delighted to announce the appointment of the new Senior Prefect Team to serve for the next 12 months. The Head Boy is Matthew Walker, the Head Girl is Antonia Feilden, the Deputy Head Boy is Liam McHale and the Deputy Head Girl is Blythe Holland. Additionally, I am very pleased to tell you of the appointment of two new Secretaries to the School Council, Harrison Holland and Jinjin Guo. I am sure that all these students will serve the School with distinction and I am very grateful to them for being prepared to serve the School in this way.

New House Officials

Following the selection of the new Senior Prefect Team and Secretaries to the School Council, our Heads of House, Mr Steve Markham (Ayscough), Mrs Louise Triggs (Hansard) and Mrs Fiona Cooke (Rawlinson) have selected House Officials for their Houses and I am very pleased to list the students below. We congratulate all of them on their new posts and hope that they will enjoy working with other students to bring House success.


House Captains – Philip Moseley, Eilish Brown

Sports Captains – Tom Wood, Charlotte Bell

Performing Arts Captains – Jordan Spence, Sally Dowman



House Captains – Matthew Colley, Georgia Moody

Sports Captains – Henry Gillott, Harriet Salmon

Performing Arts Captains – Dominic Ryan, Lucy Hoggard



House Captains – Daniel Kent, Sonia Chauhan

Sports Captains – Adam Robinson, Amanda Kent

Performing Arts Captains – Daniel Jacklin, Rachel Twomey


Year 7 & 8 Public Speaking Competition

The English Department also organised a really splendid Year 7 and 8 public speaking competition in which the standard was very high. The winning team was 8Y with Katie Reddish, Emma Thomsen and Alexandra McAdam. 8Z were 2nd with Grace McGrory, Lauren Shale and Charlotte Roberts. The Best Chairperson was Pippa Bradley 8X, Best Main Speaker Lauren Shale 8Z, Best Proposer of the Vote of Thanks Angus Haswell 7Z.Y7 and 8 Public Speaking Competition

This term ends on Wednesday 27th March 2013. The Summer Term, when we hope for better weather, will begin on Monday 15th April 2013.

With very best wishes.

Yours sincerely