School Trustees

All School Trustees have an equal and full responsibility in the running of the School and are all Members, Company Directors as well as Trustees.

Minutes of Trustee meetings are not published on this website.  Copies of minutes may be seen by appointment by contacting the Clerk to the Trustees on 01472 851250.

The Chair of School Trustees, Lucy Jackson, can be contacted via Emma Dodsworth, clerk to the Trustees, Caistor Grammar School, Church Street, Caistor, LN7 6QJ.

Email: Tel: 01472 851250.

Mrs Lucy Jackson  Chair of Trustees (Appointed until 7th Oct 2022)

Mr John Colley (Appointed until 7th Oct 2022 - resigned 7th Oct 2019)

Mr Christopher Hewis (Appointed until 3rd Dec 2021 - resigned 23rd Aug 2021)

Mrs Fiona Jex (Appointed until 3rd Dec 2021 - resigned 21st Jan 2019)

Mrs Anne McLaren  Safeguarding Trustee (Appointed until 3rd Dec 2025)

The Revd. Canon Ian Robinson  SEN Trustee (Appointed until 7th Oct 2022)

Mr Melville Christie  Vice Chair of Trustee (Appointed until 19th Nov 2023)

Mrs Katrina Robinson  Responsible Officer (Appointed until 2nd Nov 2024)

Ms Hayley Twidale  Pupil Premium Trustee (Appointed until 25th Jun 2023)

Mrs Diane Marshall (Appointed until 20th May 2019 - resigned 20th Nov 2018)

Mrs Kate Brown - resigned 10th Oct 2020

Mr David Jolly (Appointed until 13th Dec 2025)

Mr Stewart Davey  Health and Safety Trustee (Appointed until 18th Oct 2024)

Mr Sam Minall (Appointed until 4th Jan 2026)

Mrs Rachel Murray (Appointed until 26th Nov 2025)

Mr Martin Sizer (Appointed until 18th Jun 2023)

Mrs Sharon Stenton (Appointed until 18th Oct 2020 - resigned 9th Sep 2019)

Mr David Routledge (Appointed until 1st Feb 2022 - resigned 11th Feb 2019)

Mr James Kay (Appointed until 1st Sep 2025)

Dr Dan Wilton (Appointed until 31st Aug 2021 - resigned 31st Aug 2021)

Mrs Allison Clark (Appointed until 31st Dec 2020 - resigned 3rd Dec 2018)

Ms Sharon Ferguson (Appointed until 4th Feb 2026)

Mr Andrew Gibson (Appointed until 20th Jan 2023 - resigned 29th Nov 2021)

Mr Alistair Hopkins  Headteacher

Ms Emma Dodsworth

Business or Pecuniary Interests

Academic Year 2021-22

Business and Other Interests of the Current Trustees of Caistor Grammar School – updated September 2022

Governor/TrusteeBusiness or Pencuniary Interests


Shona Buck (Headteacher, ex-Officio – appointed 1st September 2022)None
Melville Christie (Vice-Chair)None
Stewart Davey (Chair of Finance & Personnel Committee)Director of Edwin H Davey (Limber) & Co Agriculture

Caistor Town Council Councillor

Member of Caistor & District Lions

Committee member of North East Lincolnshire Rural Training Group

Rothwell Parish Council Councillor

Sharon Ferguson (staff Governor/Trustee – appointed 4th February 2022)None
Andrew Gibson (staff Governor/Trustee – resigned 29th November 2021)None
Alistair Hopkins (Headmaster, ex-officio – resigned 31st August 2022)Partner is an employee at the University of Lincoln
Lucy Jackson (Chair)None
David JollyNone
James Kay (Teaching Staff Governor/Trustee) – appointed 1st September 2021None
Anne McLarenStella Maris (Catholic Seafarers Charity), Port Chaplain
Samuel MinallDepartment for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs (Civil Service – Policy Adviser – employee)
Rachel MurrayHeadteacher and School Governor at St Barnabus CofE Primary School and Kirmington CofE Primary School (The Federation of St Barnabus and Kirmington CofE Primary)
Ian RobinsonVicar of Caistor Parish Church,

School Governor at Caistor CoE & Methodist Primary School,

School Governor at Grasby Primary School

Katrina Robinson (Responsible Officer)Sole director and shareholder of Book Manager Ltd

Member of Caistor & District Lions

Martin SizerCaistor Post Office Postmaster (Sole Trader)

Caistor Town Council Councillor

Hayley TwidaleAssistant Head at Goxhill Primary School (Humber Estuary Foundation)

Updated 1.9.22

Relevant Documents